Monday, March 20, 2023

Buy now

IPL 2022 Group Division System Defined

- Advertisement -

The Indian Premier League (IPL) 2022 mega public sale happened on February 12 and 13 in Bengaluru and the marquee event is all set to start from March 26 to Could 29.

All of the video games of the league stage will likely be performed in Maharashtra throughout 4 completely different venues together with, Wankhede Stadium, Dy Patil Stadium, Brabourne Stadium and Maharashtra Cricket Affiliation Stadium. 20 matches every will likely be performed on the Wankhede Stadium and the Dy Patil Stadium whereas 15 video games every will likely be performed on the Brabourne Stadium and the Maharashtra Cricket Affiliation Stadium.

IPL 2022 Public sale | IPL 2022 Groups | IPL Information and Updates | IPL  2022 Schedule | ICC Groups  Rankings | ICC Gamers Rankings

TATA IPL 2022. Photo- BCCI
TATA IPL 2022. Photograph- BCCI

The Indian Premier League 2022 will likely be a 10-team event with the addition of two new groups; Gujarat Titans (GT) and Lucknow Tremendous Giants (LSG).

In the meantime, the Indian Premier League had a round-robin format, the place each crew confronted one another twice, however now issues will change with the addition of two groups as there’s a restricted window accessible to conduct the IPL 2022.

10 IPL 2022 Groups Divided Into Two Teams

IPL 2022 Groups Announced, CSK And MI Divided Into 2 Separate Groups
IPL 2022 Teams Introduced, CSK And MI Divided Into 2 Separate Teams

Within the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2022 the groups –Mumbai Indians, Chennai Tremendous Kings, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Kolkata Knight Riders, Sunrisers Hyderabad, Rajasthan Royals, Gujarat Titans, Lucknow Tremendous Giants, Punjab Kings and Delhi Capitals – have been divided into two teams primarily based on the variety of championships they’ve gained and the variety of finals they’ve entered.

The Group A of the cash-rich league is led by Rohit Sharma-led Mumbai Indians (MI) and Group B is led by MS Dhoni-led Chennai Tremendous Kings (CSK).

Group A- Mumbai Indians (5 titles, 6 finals), Kolkata Knight Riders (2 titles, 3 finals), Rajasthan Royals (1 title, 1 ultimate), Delhi Capitals (0 titles, 1 ultimate), Lucknow Tremendous Giants (0 titles, 0 finals)

Group B- Chennai Tremendous Kings (4 titles, 9 finals), Sunrisers Hyderabad( 1 title, 2 finals), Royal Challengers Bangalore (0 titles, 3 finals), Punjab Kings (0 titles, 1 ultimate), Gujarat Titans (0 titles, 0 finals)

All of the groups are set to play 14 video games every within the league stage of the Indian Premier League 2022. The ten groups will play twice towards the groups of their group and the crew in the identical row whereas they are going to play as soon as towards the remaining groups of one other group.

For instance- Mumbai Indians will play twice towards the 4 groups of their group and Chennai Tremendous Kings, who’re in the identical row as MI, and they’ll play solely as soon as towards the opposite Group B groups.

Equally, Kolkata Knight Riders will face Sunrisers Hyderabad twice, Royal Challengers Bangalore will face Rajasthan Royals twice, Delhi Capitals will face Punjab Kings twice and Gujarat Titans will lock horns with Lucknow Tremendous Giants twice. So each crew will play twice towards 5 groups and as soon as towards 4 groups.

MS Dhoni and Rohit Sharma in IPL 2013 Final
MS Dhoni and Rohit Sharma in IPL 2013 Closing (Picture Credit score: Twitter)

The qualification state of affairs of the Indian Premier League 2022 just isn’t just like the ICC Males’s T20 World Cup, the place two groups from every group enter the semi-finals. Notably, regardless of being divided into two teams there will likely be a single factors desk with all the ten groups in it and the 4 groups with the most effective factors tally will enter the playoffs spherical of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2022. 

In the meantime, the groups who will end within the prime 2 will get two probabilities to enter the ultimate as they are going to play Qualifier 1 & 2 and the groups positioned in third and 4th spot will play Eliminator spherical to enter the Qualifier 2 to lock horns with the crew that misplaced the Qualifier 1.

Additionally Learn: Wriddhiman Saha-Journalist Row: BCCI Types Three-Member Committee To Examine Indian Participant’s Case

Get All Cricket match prediction and fantasy Ideas – CLICK HERE

Cricket Match Prediction | T20 World Cup Match Prediction | At the moment Match Fantasy Prediction | Fantasy Cricket Ideas | Cricket Information and Updates | Cricket Dwell Rating

Supply hyperlink

Related Articles

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -

Latest Articles