Monday, March 27, 2023

Buy now

GT Vs RR – Match Report

- Advertisement -

TATA IPL 2022, Closing: GT Vs RR – Match Report

The Gujarat Titans (GT) had been topped champions of the TATA Indian Premier League (IPL) 2022 after defeating the Rajasthan Royals (RR) by 7 wickets on Sunday on the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad.

Hardik Pandya led from the entrance with an all-round efficiency which powered Gujarat Titans to their maiden IPL title after a medical 7-wicket victory.  

Chasing 131 to win the ultimate, GT misplaced Wriddhiman Saha’s wicket early after Prasidh Krishna went via the opener’s defence and knocked the stumps. Trent Boult added strain by bowling an impressive maiden over with the brand new ball. 

Matthew Wade whacked the primary six of the innings earlier than the left-handed batter was caught contained in the circle as Boult scalped his first wicket. Shubman Gill creamed a 4 on the finish of the powerplay as GT moved to 31/2 after 6 overs. 

Skipper Hardik Pandya joined Gill however RR saved issues tight with the ball and created strain. GT had been positioned at 54/2 on the midway stage and required 77 off the ultimate ten overs.  

Pandya switched gears and added two fours adopted by a most towards Ashwin because the fifty partnership was up for the third wicket. 

Yuzvendra Chahal put an finish to the partnership with a superb supply that turned sharply to dismiss the GT skipper, who was caught at first slip. 

GT had been 97/3 earlier than David Miller, who walked in subsequent, conveniently took the strain away along with his elegant strokes and introduced the equation right down to 22 off 24.  

Miller added two extra fours as the following over produced 13 runs. Gill, who anchored the innings brilliantly on the different finish, completed the sport in fashion with a most as GT chased down the full with eleven balls to spare.

Earlier, RR, who opted to bat first, remained unchanged whereas GT made one change – Lockie Ferguson changed Alzarri Joseph within the eleven.  

RR openers – Jos Buttler and Yashasvi Jaiswal began cautiously with the bat after the GT tempo assaults added strain with the brand new ball. 

Jaiswal was on the transfer with two sixes earlier than the RR opener was caught by Sai Kishore off Yash Dayal’s bowling within the fourth over. Skipper Sanju Samson joined Buttler on the crease as RR moved to 45/1 on the finish of the powerplay.

Buttler then took on Ferguson’s fiery tempo and struck two consecutive fours. GT skipper Hardik Pandya launched himself into the assault and dismissed the opposition skipper after Samson miscued the shot and was caught by Sai Kishore. 

RR had been positioned at 71/2 on the midway stage as Buttler ensured the stream of boundaries from one finish. Rashid Khan was lastly rewarded with a wicket after being economical in his first two overs as Devdutt Padikkal was caught at backward level. 

Pandya claimed his second wicket to dismiss the harmful Buttler, who was caught behind for 39. RR had been 6 down after they misplaced the wickets of Shimron Hetmyer and Ravi Ashwin in fast succession. 

Whereas Hetmyer was caught and bowled by Pandya, David Miller took Ashwin’s catch at long-on off R Sai Kishore’s bowling. Trent Boult was the following batter to depart after Rahul Tewatia grabbed the catch and Sai Kishore claimed his second wicket. 

Mohammad Shami uprooted the off-stump to dismiss Riyan Parag on the ultimate supply of the innings and conceded solely 7 runs as Rajasthan Royals completed with a complete of 130/9. 

Temporary ScoresGujarat Titans 133/3 (Shubman Gill 45*, Hardik Pandya 34; Trent Boult 1-14) beat Rajasthan Royals 130/9 (Jos Buttler 39, Yashasvi Jaiswal 22; Hardik Pandya 3-17) by 7 wickets.

Supply hyperlink

Related Articles

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -

Latest Articles